COTC- Inventory + Week 1

Ummm, better late than never! I did take these pics last week, and I made a very detailed inventory list, which I wont bore you all with. In addition to what you see pictured are more baking supplies (flour, cocoa, baking soda, etc) a ton of spices, tea and coffee, cooking oils, and the following produce: 10 shallots, 10 red onions, 2 bulbs garlic, 5 potatoes, 2 sweet potatoes, baby spinach, red cabbage, 1 cucumber, 7 tomatoes, 10 apples, 2 oranges, 2 mandarins, 5 bananas, small bag of cherries, 1 coconut. The embarrassing part is that we were out of town for most of the week before Dec 31, so this was already a week old. Ugh.

Starting with the pantry, the main thing I want to tackle is all those jars of dal, beans, and grains. Any ideas on using barley, rye flakes, quinoa, millet, buckwheat, spelt, etc are more than welcome! The “shelf of chocolate” I completely blame on Christmas. The bag of chips was free. The quinoa in the fridge has been finally put into a glass container. There are also several jars of nuts and dried fruit in there. Oh and those 3 containers + red cup in the freezer with white stuff… yeah… thats snow! lol

So, as I said, we were out of town, and went for shopping on Jan 1, before I knew about the challenge. Luckily, I didn’t buy a lot, but I did buy a few things which would be against my “rules” for the month. I would like to consider them part of last weeks shopping, hehe, but will own up to them in the list for that week and also in the total bill for the month (which I will post at the end of this challenge).

What I bought Jan1:

  • Tofu
  • Hummus
  • Dried Green Mango
  • 2lb bag organic sugar
  • Frozen mango pulp
  • Rainbow Chard
  • Cucumber 1
  • Eggs 1 doz
  • Milk 1/2 gal
  • Yogurt plain

For the full story check out my page.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

