COTC – week 3

Its the beginning of the third week of this challenge. My cleaning out the cupboards is going well in some ways. This week the only things we bought were:

  • 1 qt milk
  • eggs

Meal planning has been going well, but I haven’t quite worked out the one for this week yet. We went out to eat once, which is not too bad since all breakfasts(we dont really eat cereal), lunches, snacks and dinner (sometimes dessert!) are prepared at home. However, I still could do better at cooking those rarely used grains. Quinoa, rye flakes, kasha buckwheat, millet, barley, wild rice, and spelt. If only I had a flour mill! I could turn these into multigrain breads. All in all, I have kept to my rules so far.

For now, I am trying to decide on which bread recipe (with cornmeal!) I will be making this week. 🙂

More details on COTC:  here

Comments on: "COTC – week 3" (3)

  1. I’m impressed that that is all you have bought! Nice for the budget. Hope things go smoothly for you in the coming week.

  2. That is really nice, you bought only two items.

  3. good going bee ! i am so tempted to join !

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

