I think I did pretty well last week except once I went to dinner with some girlfriends. However, I still cooked dinner before I left, so I don’t think this counts as breaking the rules, ya know, social obligations and all! 😉

I’m still cooking away but those jars of beans and grains don’t appear to be budging. It will take some time to finish them, and that’s okay. I just need to use them more regularly.

As expected, my freezer supplies are dwindling, and its getting a little harder to think of meals to make. Don’t worry, I will begin to restock come Feb, and at least it will be fresher and more organized.

For this week I bought:

  • Bananas
  • Cucumber
  • Cilantro
  • Pomegranate
  • Swiss Chard
  • Eggplant
  • Ginger root
  • Green onions/ Scallions
  • 1/2 gallon milk
  • Italian 4 cheese blend

Just 5 more days to go!

Comments on: "Countdown to the end…. of the COTC Challenge" (2)

  1. Waiting eagerly to see ur beautiful recipes, yep five more days to go.

  2. Looking forward see all the recipes.

Leave a comment