Looks good, but not done yet!

Now, its done!

 

Calling all nutella and chocolate lovers!!!! You won’t want to miss this!

I can’t take credit for the idea… I saw this recipe over at savory sweet life and just had to make it! It totally fulfilled, or maybe surpassed, my expectations. Its very chocolatey and I love that it creates its own hot chocolate sauce! Have it with ice cream, or, with sliced bananas. Yes, it sounds weird but that was delicious! You can also have it as is, of course!

  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 t salt
  • 6 TBS cocoa powder, divided
  • 1 cup sugar, divided
  • 1/2 cup milk- I used chocolate almond milk
  • 1/2 cup Nutella
  • 6 tablespoons melted butter
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • ½ cup brown sugar, packed
  • 1+1/2 cup hot water

Preheat oven to 350

In an 8×8 baking dish (I did this right in the dish I was going to bake in, one less thing to wash!) mix together flour, baking powder, salt 3 TBS cocoa powder and 1/2c sugar. In a 2 or 4 cup glass measuring cup, melt the butter in the microwave. Then add the milk to it, and heat it for 30 seconds or so. Mix together the melted butter and milk, then stir in the nutella and vanilla. This method makes it easier to blend the nutella with the dry ingredients. Pour it into the dry ingredients and stir until well incorporated. Spread it evenly. In a separate bowl mix 1/2c sugar, 1/2c brown sugar, 3 Tbs cocoa powder and spread it over the batter in the baking dish. Then pour the hot water over everything and DO NOT stir! Carefully move it to the oven, and bake for 40-45 minutes.

*Note: it will puff up and look cake like, and seem to be done, but it isn’t yet. Only once it sort of falls and starts to form more of a crust on the top, and when you shake the dish it jiggles only slightly… then its ready.

Might be ugly, but it sure tastes gooood!

Linking with Torvie’s Food palette series: Brown and Aipi and Priya’s Bookmarked Recipes

Comments on: "Nutella Chocolate Cobbler (Eggless)" (17)

  1. Waiting eagerly for the recipe, thats soooo tempting..

  2. looks awesome. nice recipe. eggless nutella what else we can ask in dessert.

  3. o my, my -looks swell ! recipe awaited

  4. this looks so gorgeous! thanks for sharing this.

  5. Oh. No. But yes. Haha…I’m looking forward to the recipe!

  6. This looks absolutely fantastic!

  7. thank you for linking delicious looking sweet with nutella in it yummy

  8. oh wow !! nutella.. Awesome yaar.. I want all that for myself.. 🙂

  9. wow this looks fantastic!

  10. That is soooo tempting…

  11. Oh GOD..am drooling all over your last pic..this is sheer torture..very very tempting!!!!

    US Masala

  12. Sweet Artichoke said:

    Yummy! impossible to resist Nutella! This is a really great recipe and I like that it is eggless! I have recently prepared a Nutella cake which was flourless,but contained eggs… Would love to try yours!

  13. That looks SOOOOOO good! you must totally link this to my cake event dear -http://priyasnowserving.blogspot.com/2011/02/announcing-second-guest-event.html

  14. Absolutely Divine!

  15. sorry to hear you call so late. 1/2 cup Nutella, OMG, I LOVE it. the last photo is a show stopper.
    thanks for sharing

  16. Wow that looks yummy and tempting

  17. Oh my goodness this looks awesome! I think I will make this tomorrow!

Leave a comment