COTC- Week 2

So this week, I didn’t stray from my rules, and I did a lot of cooking with the ingredients I had, and a few quickie meals from the freezer stock, but I am disappointed in one thing. We bought too much new produce without finishing the old ones. Next week Im going to try to buy no fruits and vegs unless these are completely used up!

This week we bought:

  • Bag of 7 lemons (for same price as 2 lemons, so bag made sense)
  • Bag of 4 avocado (same as lemons)
  • 6 bananas
  • Bag of locally grown boy choi
  • 2 locally grown sweet potatoes
  • .33lb cremini mushrooms
  • bunch of scallions
  • 3 clementine tangerines
  • 1 meyer lemon (couldnt resist!)
  • the following herbs: cilantro, mint, fenugreek (methi), curry leaves
  • and also 1/2 gallon of milk

Next week I hope to really do better and buy less than 5 items!!

For the full story check out my page.

Comments on: "COTC- Week 2" (6)

  1. The rules you have for your cupboard are general rules my mom used to teach me. Eat what you have before it goes bad. Try your best not to waste food. I know you will keep doing wonderful with this.

  2. i agree- we end up buying more than we intend to ! the sales and same price-more value adds to the woe ! good going though !!

  3. You are right, most of the time we buy more than what we need

Leave a comment